Helena Hauff, Suzanne Ciani, Laraaji and more have contributed to the 30-track release, out next month.

Cold Cuts Merch

Coldcut have announced a new ambient compilation.The 30-track set, titled @0, will land via Ninja Tune sub-label Ahead Of Our Time on November 19th. It features new cuts by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Julianna Barwick, Sigur Rós, Skee Mask, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Helena Hauff, Laraaji and more.

Ahead of the compilation’s releases comes EP1, a double-single containing Suzanne Ciani’s “Morning Spring” and Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith’s “Mt Baker.” It’s out now

@0 will be available digitally and on vinyl, while a continuous mix version by Coldcut and Mixmaster Morris will also be available on CD. The compilation includes new compositions and unheard remixes of music by Imogen Heap, James Heather, Specimens and Coldcut themselves. The label will be donating their share of sales to three charities: CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), Mind and Black Minds Matter.

M: Odesza are number two in the main Billboard chart this week, too. That is by far our biggest result. We’ve adapted
to the changing scene. You have to be down with everything now. You have to have each possible income stream working for you. Fifteen years ago we didn’t have a synch team. Now, that’s a very significant part of our earnings. Everything’s converged, which is great, but it has made it difficult to make a living from any one of those strands.

J: It’s an incredible resource. I think back to the little black book I used to carry around with me. I’d hear something on a radio station and, if they didn’t say the title, I’d write down some of the lyrics. And even then just trying to find American stuff was hard.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top